Fresh New Music from a Bay Area Legend

By Cashmere Agency Featured, Music, News

Today, hip hop and bay area music legend E-40 will be dropping not one- but two new albums for your listening pleasure. 40, who hasn’t put out a new album since 2014, will be releasing the D-Boy Diary Books 1 & 2 following the release of his single “Slappin” earlier this year. This will be the 26th and 27th album release of 40’s career, and will include 42 tracks that he says will, “lace the unlaced, (and) tutor the truant.” 40 has even gone so far as to say that, “what’s happening at this point in my career defies logic,” and that the combo album will act as “a guidebook for a street life.”


Keep an eye out for guest appearances by artists such as Gucci Mane, Casey Veggies, G-Eazy, Jay 305, Nef The Pharaoh, Jay Rock, Lil B, and Kid Ink.

To get a better idea of who you can expect to hear from on the album check out the track lists for each book:

Book 1:

  • Stack it to the Ceiling
  • Straight To The Point (ft. Ezale and G-Eazy)
  • Savage (ft. Jazze Pha and B­-Legit)
  • Puttin’ in Work
  • Mr. Arm and Hammer (ft. Stresmatic)
  • Hunedz (ft. Rick Rock)
  • Fired Up (ft. Cousin Fik)
  • Bag On Me (ft. K.D. Stunts)
  • Say So (ft. iStevie)
  • Stay Away (ft. Eric Bellinger)
  • Somebody (ft. Ricco Barrino)
  • All Day (ft. Gucci Mane)
  • The Grit Don’t Quit (ft. Nef The Pharaoh)
  • Fake Lit (ft. June Onna Beat)
  • Goon Music (ft. Stresmatic)
  • Gangsta Song (ft. Kent Jones)
  • Blessed By The Game
  • We Flip (ft. Cousin Fik, Choose Up Cheese and Stresmatic)
  • I Had It In a Drought (ft. Stresmatic)
  • Check (ft. Willy Will)
  • Made It Out (ft. Young Chu)


Book 2:

  • Bring Back The Sideshow (ft. Mistah F.A.B. and Nef The Pharaoh)
  • Money (ft. Mozzy and Jay Rock)
  • This Goin’ Up (ft. Husalah and Turf Talk)
  • On One (ft. AD)
  • Get Money or Get Lost
  • Highway (ft. B-Legit and TreSolid)
  • Sick Out Here (ft. Droop-E)
  • Thank U (ft. Willy Will)
  • Military Time (ft. Salsalino and Baby Treeze)
  • Uh Huh (ft. YV)
  • 2 Seater (ft. Kid Ink)
  • What It’s Gone Be (ft. D-Day and Tamoya Bell)
  • How Do U Like That
  • I Know a Guy
  • All I Know (ft. K Camp and Casey Veggies)
  • Waitin’ On a Play (ft. Nicamari)
  • Tycoon
  • Broke Bitches (ft. Joe Moses and Jay 305)
  • Flash On These Bitches (ft. Lil B)
  • Too Many
  • Paid Off (ft. Stresmatic)

40 has almost four decades in the industry, which is dutifully reflected in his history of chart topping songs and cultural influence. We’ll be listening to see just how this album compares to our longtime 40 favorites!